a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Tears in Rain

Wild Wednesday: indeed, wild and wet

Things started strangely today.  

I managed to knock a glass bottle of olive oil onto the kitchen floor, just as I was about to go to work.  As an excuse for being late, its novel.  It took some time to mop up the oil, collect the glass, wash the floor and the kitchen units (twice), dispose of the broken glass and cleaning clothes etc., and then get off to work. The suit trousers that I was wearing when the accident happened are going to need significant dry cleaning, if not recycling!

When I reached the stage of starting to wash the floor it suddenly occurred to me that, had I been thinking clearly, I could have taken a picture of the moment of the accident: glass and oil everywhere, as my blip for the day - that would certainly have met any requirements for a Wild Wednesday challenge!  Sadly, as with so much of life, vision is 20:20 in hindsight :-)

Instead, here is a picture of love in the mist looking as gorgeous as ever, in the rain.  I know we tend to get a lot of these on Blip, as they have such a great colour / structure combination, but this one is my love in the mist :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.