Grass....

....going to seed! 
I cut a few stems of the grass & brought them home with me after our walk yesterday, as I thought they looked really interesting with their "halos" of hanging seeds--today I took some pics of them & this was my favorite.  
I had a lovely morning, driving to meet my aunt for an early lunch. She turned 91 the end of April & when I'd sent her birthday card I told her I'd treat her to lunch to celebrate! She said she'd love to go, but wanted to wait until the weather was better, as my cousins don't like her driving anymore, (but she still does, as long as it's only a mile or two), so we met at "The Mineshaft" which is only a few blocks from her house. My sister came as well, & we always have a good time, as my aunt has a quick mind & an even quicker tongue--"I say it like it is"--& a much better memory than I'll ever have!!  My mom would have been 88 this coming November, so it's always fun to hear my aunt talk about when they were growing up & things my mom did!  :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.