Ladybug....

....on a peony. I also caught an ant off to the left side of the peony and either a tiny spider or an ant caught in a little web underneath the peony (hard to tell), neither of which I noticed until I saw it on the screen, as I was just focused on the ladybug! My entry for TinyTuesday.
This morning I was sitting outside reading when I saw a robin land in the yard, and then a baby robin came hopping out from under one of my bushes toward it. The mom hopped up to it, then flew off, & the baby just sat there in the grass. Soon it started calling for it's mom, but the adult never came back. After about 10 minutes it hopped back under the bushes and sat there; every little bit it was peeping for it's mom! It was breaking my heart! Then we had to leave for some errands & I was worried the whole time as I didn't want the baby to come to harm. Tom's comment: "probably got kicked out of the nest, as it's big enough to feed itself! Either it will live or it will die"!  Harsh!  I went to look for it as soon as we got back, but it's gone--I hope it's safe! (I put it's pic in the extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.