Mine eyes unto the hills

Big thanks to everyone for the kindness shown to yesterday's little chicks, you're all super.

Most of my day was uneventful but productively spent in front of a computer screen, I was even able to work from the garden for a while.
I didn't mind as this evening I was heading back out on the lake, this time in the kayak, to log some more hours before my first assessment out on the water. So I knew a blip would find me as they often do.
However just before I left my day got interesting in a not really all that welcome way. I could hear a buzzing from the loft - upon investigation (that quickly got cut short!) I discovered we have a swarm of yellow honey bees - I locked the loft hatch and will deal with it later!
So off to the Derwentwater - surprisingly bumpy and overcast and threatening - hardwork - not at all conducive to taking photos from a boat.
Driving home I knew I had a back up plan, I can't really say EB - Castlerigg Stone Circle never disappoints, especially under a sky as moody as this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.