angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

little cupid

...frantic day shopping and preparing for guests (now with us) - apologies for the late blip and even later comments, which I promise to get round to in each and all of the intervals that present themselves.

After making sure that everything was ready for our visitors, we returned to the patch of Kidney Vetch on the Coast Path near Seacombe where I saw the Small Blue yesterday. Persistence pays off, because she was there again this evening. The Small Blue Cupido minimus is the UK's smallest resident butterfly and, believe me, she is small. This particular lady was also very flighty and only rested for a few seconds. Nonetheless, I succeeded in getting quite a few more frames than yesterday. None are quite as sharp as I would like but, as this is a threatened species, I felt it necessitated the honour of being today's blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.