Cadmium Red

I love this red! Today was our lady painter's book club. We met at Pat's house to discuss Mink River. It was one of the best discussions we've had yet. I loved the book and it was great to hear about the impressions of my friends. This is Pat's living room. She is an elegant lady and this room shows it. The blue painting is one of hers. She has a great collection of art and it is all presented so well. And her taste is impeccable. And her house is always clean even though she has a little dog. Not sure how she does it. Mine isn't even close. But that doesn't matter. We all love to get together, have lunch and maybe even discuss the book we read. There were ten of us today. We had a great time. Here is the larger version of this photo. I'm still playing with my new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.