Red Flash

By RedFlash

The Jacket Thief

In the search for Wenlocks and Mandeville's I have today walked across Waterloo Bridge this morning and London Bridge tonight.

London was alive.

The flame was due to come up the Thames on the Gloriana and be at Tower Bridge for 12.45

At 8am people were waiting on Waterloo Bridge. They will have had a long wait.

This is Rainbow Wenlock and I found him as I walked the long way back to Waterloo, lugging my laptop (I am working from another location for the next two weeks to minimise travelling problems)

Mr F close the blip (I blipped 5 mascots in total today) as he thought that it looked as if he was stealing the gentleman's jacket - as if he would!

Go large to see what you think

Late blip as I've been watching the opening ceremony. No doubt, some critics will have something bad to say but I think that it was brilliant - especially the Queen arriving via parachute and the young athletes lighting the flame.

The thing that made me smile: The buzz of excitement in London and the happy faces of all of the participants of the opening ceremony

Exercise: Lots of walking today

PS: No exposed feet on the train, as there was no one on the train at 19.35. Either they were all at home already or they were celebrating in town

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.