Reed Cerrpitt

Way hey! The opening Gala performance of the 70th Edinburgh International Film Festival! (OK we soon discovered that the really Gala performance is actually the one just spilling out). Tommy's Honour - directed by Jason Connery (no, can't say kent his faither), executive producer Bob Last (yes, truthfully, my old neighbour of many years, fawn fawn) and starring (amongst others) my pal L's missus J on the church organ! A must attend event then. And it's a good looking film, nicely shot I must say. A bit heavy on the golf though for certain tastes. I liked the golf scenes muchly - although they were just actors thwacking the ball they used a sound clip like it was Tiger Woods every time. Thwack! Thwack! Thwackity-thwack (I made that last bit up).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.