Blue Hour at Whitewash Head

I seem to be heading to the beach frequently, ever since I came back to live with my neighbours in Sumner. It's either been really early in the day, or evening, when there has been wonderful light. The 'blue hour' was extra special tonight, and I've chosen it over the beautiful peachy light that there was out west. 
I've put a 'portrait' orientation of the same scene into Extras. I'd love to have your opinion on it, if you've time to look.

We've been lucky with the weather again lately, especially for winter. I wish the workmen would make better use of it for painting/staining the new cladding on the house. It seems to me that the days are warm enough for the work, but only having one workman out there doing it will be dragging the job out even more. We're now heading for an enddate of 29 June, a month later than they originally targeted 6 weeks ago. I'm not so much interested in rushing the job, it's more that I want to be able to plan the move back in ; how and what and when! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.