alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

Tea, darling?

I think today was very English in many ways.

I had my music exam (which, incidentally, went really well - so happy!), and as a celebration, I invited two friends along to 'Quirky Coffee'; a positively peculiar coffee shop that you can access via a small passageway in the centre of Shrewsbury. I had a pot of tea, chips, and a slice of lemon cake, and my friends had a speciality tea, chocolate milkshake, chips, and a slice of 'Daim' cake. It was an hour or two of laughs, smiles, and a well-earned relax.

It's odd to think that two years of studying music has now been completed in a two hour exam. Despite not revising too heavily (see yesterday's post), I think the fact that we got through two years of intense learning and studying deserves a well done.

It then proceeded to absolutely tip it down with rain. Again, what could be more English? Thinking of curling up with a book later on (I do have a Spanish exam on Monday - my last ever A Level exam!! - but I think one night off won't hurt), before I go to my evening shift at work.

Completing exams and spending time with friends are accompanied by very bitter-sweet emotions, but the more I think about what the future holds, the more excited I get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.