(A)Viva La Vida

Some of the competitors in the Aviva Women's Tour 2016 as they come up Bridge Street in Stratford at the end of the second stage, which took place in Warwickshire today. At 140 Km (nearly 90 miles)  it is the longest of the stages, and it absolutely bucketed down with rain for most of their ride.
They were still going strong as they flew by us, and it was a great crowd there too, many of whom had been waiting in the rain for a couple of hours. They looked absolutely soaking wet and pretty mud-spattered - although I notice from some of my shots, that several still sported immaculate nail varnish. 
Luckily (for the spectators) the rain eased off for the final stretch.
Although I was wearing a waterproof jacket, it started to leak, and I finished up buying a waterproof poncho to go over the top of me and my cameras.
In other breaking news - bee spent the night in the ICU which we set up for him, and this morning he flew off towards the wood. I did smile as he went........... Thanks especially to DramaQueen for telling me what to do (and not do) to revive him. Yes, he's only a bee - but we need them all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.