That Beady Eye

Taken when I got up this morning. This cheeky squirrel was feeding off the leavings from the bird feeders. He was lucky that Len didn't spot him or else his end was nigh.

More rain this morning but it's dried up a bit now and the sun even comes out occasionally.

I took my winning hamper from Sunday night's raffle into the parish office for Shepshed Food Bank. It was much appreciated.

Then Basil and I drove into Loughborough, parked near the centre and got the prawns, some holdup stockings and bird food. Coolings even had gluton (sic) free sausages. Home again within the hour.

Updated all my firmware for my Fuji cameras and lenses this afternoon and this evening I intend to pop out to Michael Lau's Open Day at his new premises in Nottingham.

Two days to W-Day. I'm keeping out of things while I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.