Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Little Boat That Could

We're all back on the mainland after the annual GGW (Geezers Gone Wild) event on Orcas Island. I think it was the best one yet. My good friend Andy was a participant for the first time this year. We all enjoyed having him with us, and I'm pretty sure he had a good time.

The transportation arrangements were rather complicated, due to various personal commitments. Andy and Dave B took an early ferry back to Anacortes this morning (before I was awake). Stewart and I drove Fred and Dave T to catch a ferry around noon, and then returned to Bellingham in Stewart's cute, but sturdy little boat.

The water was not as smooth as on the outbound trip. We had to reduce our speed from 26 knots to 20 knots, but it was still a a rough ride -- like driving on a rocky road in a truck without shock absorbers. I enjoyed every minute -- the San Juan Islands are beautiful -- and I like being on the water.

I think the boat looks like something from a child's story book. It's built by Bullfrog Boats, right here in Bellingham.

There's talk about the possibility of another GGW in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.