Frosted Foxglove

Often we see the vibrant flowers of the foxglove but how many of us notice the leaves. On a quick brisk walk round my garden this morning it was the frosted leaves of the foxglove which caught my eye with a little brown leaf tucked away, sheltering from the cold.

I spent some of today baking, two banana loaves and a chocolate brownie, they taste good! I'm a devil for licking the spoon on the completion of baking, just as well I don't bake often. The chocolate brownie is being delivered as a thank you for a jar of homemade beetroot, its nice to send the jar back with a little something else.

I mended and hemmed in front of the TV as the opening of the Olympics was in process. I was in awe of such a spectacular opening.

Now the day is drawing to an end, 5.26pm the sun is making its descent and its bitterly cold outside. Fires are being lit and smoke is rising, delicious smells of hot meals are difting through the air as birds are making their last calls for the day, soft pastel shades through the sky, all becomes quiet as darkness falls.

Enjoy the Olympics all, have a wonderful weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.