Winter Rose

White was the grass, glistening in the sun, my feet scrunched as I strolled through my garden, with a hot cuppa in hand.
The air was fresh and cold round my ears as my fingers tingled from the warmth of my mug, the rising steam dancing in the sunlight.
Birds chattered with excitment as they flittered from branch to branch on this frosty winters morn.
I paused to enjoy the warmth of the sun upon my back, sipping my hot cuppa with blue sky above.
My eyes fell upon this Winter Rose, tiny drops from the frosty night lay upon her delicate petals, glistening, as she swayed in the morning breeze, her petals bright and shimmering under the morning light.

It was a great start to my busy day, a day of sorting through many photos - why do I take so many when I'm away, I ask myself. Daughter E called in
before her french lesson, she brought me macaroons, what a divine treat, I'm so spoilt!! Lovely to chat to Daughter A, she has double the workload for
uni this semester and has had the flu but is much better now, thankgoodness, the flu has been bad of late. I've pottered and got some mundane jobs out of the way, always a good feeling especially with the weekend here. Our days are longer, brighter with just a hint of spring drawing in as our middle winter month comes to an end, thats also a good feeling.

Great to be back blippers, will catch up with your journals soon - have a great weekend :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.