1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

A moment in the sun ...

... and then the heavens opened, again!

A grey morning, I managed a few minutes of tidying up around the garden before going back in to make a banana bread loaf. Not my favourite thing, but picked up a bunch of very ripe banana for 50p so thought I'd give it a go. It's come out OK, but I'm happy for Sav to take it to work with him tomorrow, minus the two slices we've sampled!

A few of the foxgloves have had enough of the rain and bent over. This one has started to grow upwards again already.

I'm disappointed the bees aren't so keen on the fuchsia, tubular bells I think it's called. I've never seen them bother with the flowers there. Shame as its growing really well in this garden, happy to have moved from the chalky West Country soil to the clay soil here.

I doubt we'll have anything but ducks out there in the morning if this rain keeps up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.