1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Getting down to it ...

Down to the ground floor that is! Today the 'J-Team' started work on the doors, front interior and the back one. The interior one will have a pushbutton coded entry mechanism on it and is the one being carried by Toby in the top left shot.

Jake is working on the back door, starting with a new frame. Note the photo of him sweeping - I taught him that, laboriously explaining how it works, even though it doesn't need plugging in. ;-)

Also gave him a shovel to pick up the rubble with and put it directly into one of the purposely supplied tubs.

He's a quick learner! He also likes lemon cake on a Friday ( shame Friday arrived before I was ready for it so I didn't get around to baking anything this week - oops! ).

For the two photos on the right, I was balancing on the other end of the frame, holding it still with my body weight whilst taking photos with my phone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.