Coming in for a Landing

Unlike yesterday, when I got very few sharp shots, I was quite thrilled today to get many razor sharp images of bees in flight, while spending the morning at Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens with blipper WRPerry.  

The difference is probably due to the fact that last night a new Sony A7R m2 was delivered from B&H.  This is my reward for my unexpected payday for the 17 images purchased for the new hospital wing.  I was so excited to use it today I could hardly sleep last night.  I am quite happy with its performance and immediately felt the benefit of its super fast auto-focus and in-camera stabilization.  This is the camera I rented for a week back in April and while I was very happy with my images and its performance then, I don’t think I had everything set up optimally, because today everything seemed to work even better.  I think I am really going to enjoy this camera.  

The gardens were quite lovely today and we had the place to ourselves.  Many of the water lilies were in bloom and there were even a few early blooming lotus flowers. We saw a lizard, an Osprey with its breakfast, turtles, and snakes.  There were an abundance of bees and dragonflies, but since I have posted enough dragonflies this week, I opted for the bee.  I have loaded another one as an extra. 

Have I said lately how much I really love this time of year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.