Everything's Coming up Clover

I went looking for a flower in the yard for Flower Friday, and came up pretty empty.  The Salvia that I planted are not growing well,  The Cosmos have been eaten off at the ground and other perennials have not yet bloomed.  A while back I went to the local nursery to talk to them about adding some new perennial flower beds in our backyard.  I made an appointment with their designer who was quite booked, but he finally came three weeks ago and told me he would have the design and estimate the following week.  I have since emailed him to find out where we stand and he informed me that he has the plans done but is still working on the estimate (that’s a worry).  Now another week has passed, along with another week of the growing season. We will soon be into the hottest and driest part of the summer, not exactly the best time to plant.  

Fortunately for me, the lawn won’t be mowed until this weekend, so there is plenty of clover, and that is what I must resort to for Flower Friday.   

Oops, I see now that there was a theme for Flower Friday and it is "Three".  I hope my two flowers and a bee will count. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.