Carolina Wren

I thought I would give the new camera a go with the backyard birds since I have done nothing but insects for days now.  The birds are harder to find and much more difficult to photograph this time of year because of the very dense foliage.  

I have been taking a 4 week Lensbaby class which has made me use it every day.  I must say I take a lot of duds and get very few that I like, but I am told that it takes a lot of practice so this course has given me incentive to keep trying.  

The weather was glorious today and we are promised another just like it for Father’s Day.  To have days with such low humidity well into June is such a treat here in the Midatlantic region.  I took my husband to the Meadowlark Botanical Gardens today where he had his run and I had a little time with my camera.  I have come to the conclusion that this combination of activities isn’t going to work so well for us in retirement because he only runs for 45 minutes to an hour and then he’s thirsty, hungry, and ready for a shower and a nap, whereas when I go out with my camera, I am happy to walk and wander for 2-3 hours and have only just started at the one hour point.  We’ll definitely have to rethink this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.