Another day another diner

The idea of going to bed as the rest of club107 are probably just waking up is a weird concept and a half. But perhaps not as weird as the trip to one of the chic part of town. The gentrification of one of the rougher areas seemingly by first the artists, then the restaurants then the developers is one which has happened in SF, according to the taxi driver I spoke to this evening.

I've been in some rough places before, maybe not South Central but this evening, I was choosing the roads to my destination. Had I had my invisibility cloak on, I would have been snapping the reality, tonight it would not really have bene appropriate nor wise.

It is all about location and power and dominance and show, well it is for some.

I even witnessed a bit of a bar brawl between a very tall woman who was erm, looking for anyone to fight and some random guy. It was all pretty weird.

The fog again rolled into the Bay as the Giants went down in the tenth to LA.

18°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.