No monkeys to be seen thankfully

Bizarrely I actually slept a bit later this morning. A very reasonable 7am.

I had planned to get the ferry across the Bay to the promised land of sunshine and no mist. The ferry trip was beautiful if possibly a bit cold. To be honest it was pretty mild compared to the weather we have been having over the last few months.

My colleague and his wife therefore showed me round Marin county which is very pretty and recounted how the initial plans had ben to get rid of all those old dreadful houses in the 70s. Thankfully they kept them and many of the little towns are full of character. In their garden I ate the best peach I have ever tasted, the grapefruit are apparently not so good and naturally the oranges are nowhere near ready. Yep a different world.

We went to the Muir Forest where I saw some amazing trees thye size of which I was certainly struggling to photograph if not comprehend.

The Giants went down again, sadly

26°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.