A time for everything

By turnx3

Rose

Thursday
An overcast but dry morning, when I was able to get out for a walk along the river to Héricy and back. Again I didn't find much to blip, other than this rose. With all the rain we've been having, most of the roses are looking pretty battered and sorry for themselves, often brown and curled up at the edges. This one was better than most, but not perfect, so I tweaked it in Snapseed to disguise some of its imperfections! Then I headed over to my friend Felicity's for lunch and the afternoon. It started to rain as I was driving there, and continued to rain and storm all afternoon, often accompanied by thunder and lightening. However, the rain didn't bother us as we chatted and reminisced about parents (now departed) and other family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.