Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Helping hands

A little sneak peek of something that I've helped a friend with. It's not finished and isn't mine to show off, hence the cropping of the full picture, but I love the colours and wanted to share them.

I could have probably found a few things to do at home for myself tonight, whilst Peach was out at band practice; but I love nothing more than helping others. If there is something I know that I can do to help a friend, I will happily make time to help.

We had a fairly quiet time at Tots today, which meant I got to have a lovely snuggle with baby Jacob.

Aj and I had a relaxed lunch together; then whilst she was at gymnastics, I had a really lovely catch up with a very good friend.

A beautiful walk to school with Kylo, led to an chaotic return walk home with R falling over outside the school, Aj falling off her bike outside of school and at speed on the pavement and then P falling over and skidding along the ground and to top the lot, Kylo wouldn't get back on his lead and thought it a fun idea to run into the road chasing cars! Seriously, I couldn't plan a crappier walk home. My 20 minute walk to school was a 45 minute walk home :(

With the exception of helping a friend, my highlight of the day would definitely be booking the girls a trip to London with their Daddy coming too! With a visit to the palace too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.