Sporticus

By don_T

United Way Rat Race Fundraiser 5 k

Busy and fun day. I took my sweetie to a very popular and 'hard to get reservations' restaurant and we had the best burger we have ever had, everything we tried was so good. I was filling him up and keeping him happy and ready for the 5km race in the evening. We participated in this event last year and missed the fun party after the race to catch our commuter train. This year we checked in to a downtown hotel and will save 2 hours allowing us to have a sleep in. The race was amazing, there were 12 of us from my office and I was co-captain. Our quickest racer was 19 minutes and the slowest 53 minutes. I shaved 5 minutes off my time and my sweetie was right on track for what he had planned. There were 2000 of us corporate runners, not sure what the total raised was but our group contributed $2000. Perfect weather, good friends and awesome food after the very worthwhile event. It was a pretty race course winding through Queens Park and the downtown core. Very glad we participated again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.