Scabiosa.....

......gently touched by late winter light, lavender shades and plenty of frills.

Another cold frosty start followed by a glorious day with a slight chill in the air, warm while busy or sitting in a sheltered spot.

This winter is like no other, there are still many flowers in bloom as we approach the shortest day and autumn leaves still hanging on. I heard a tui today possibly in a cabbage tree or in our neighbours vanilla tree, his song drifted through the garden, it was beautiful.

High jinks in the garden, my bird bath has lost it's top. It's turned upside down, I think a cat has been chasing a bird or lapping the water. I also found three separate piles of small feathers round the garden much to my dismay, there are far too many cats round the neighbourhood.

Mum, walkingS, has joined us in flower Friday, she's even done the twist which I think is three. Warm thanks to BikerBear for hosting flowerFriday :)

I'd best fly, a few jobs to do before hubby gets home from work.

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.