Field Day

I took Monday morning off of work, so that I could join Sugar at her school for Field Day.  I love being there to watch her and all her friends have fun playing the games.  There is very little competition, and lots of giggles.  That's how we like it.  I followed Sugar's group around, and snapped the action.  I loved watching my girl go for it in the obstacle course...which included a sack race.  Love it.  The weather wasn't the best....but I didn't see many kids complaining.  

Afterwards, I struggled to feel well.  I was off......just couldn't get my act together the rest of the day.  I was pretty excited when The Hubby called me to tell me that Mimsy had returned!  She was HUNGRY and wanted into the chicken coop!  Good News!  

Sugar spent the afternoon with a friend, and when I showed up to pick her up....she wasn't ready to go.  Again.....hard to leave all the good times for this girl.  She loves her home....but she loves her play time as well.  I'm okay with that....I'm not ready for this girl to grow up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.