Flower Friday17

This tree has only recently lost all its leaves. I've noticed in years past that it pretty much starts sprouting leaves straight away. Or so I thought!

Today I looked closely at what I always thought were the new leaves but they turned out to be very interesting flowers ( I think) definitely not leaves! I don't actually know what type of tree it is.

The cough is bad at night and keeping me awake, but not there at all during the day. If things aren't getting better by next week I'll go back to the doc ;(.

I'm falling asleep now and must go and make a nest on the lounge so I can sit up and sleep as laying down starts the cough, will catch up properly over the weekend.

Thanks to Anni of Biker Bear for Flower Friday, sorry I missed the twist again, forgot to check!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.