Hosta

A bit of an EB as I've been so busy today, and travelling. First to the orthopedic surgeon. The MRI showed that I had a huge tear in my meniscus and far more cartilage wear and tear than expected. I'm to have a laparascopic op on the 20th of July to repair the meniscus and clean up the bits of cartilage floating around. Then a couple of days on crutches and lots of physio.

After the dr on to pack for a weekend in Lisbon. Husband needs to address a meeting there on Monday evening, it seemed like a nice way to have a weekend at a place we've never been before. Will be challenging with all its hills and my knee, but they have trams ;-)

The hosta has sown itself in the garden in Holland and I captured it in between showers this afternoon, while waiting for husband to pick me up for the trip to Schiphol. For FlowerFriday, sorry, no twist of three today, thanks very much to our host BikerBear.
And thank you for all your comments and stars for yesterday's glass spiral abstract :-) We 're in the lounge waiting for our flight, next Blip from Portugal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.