FlowerFriday: "3"

So here are 3 peonies, one white, one pink, and one bud, soon to be opening! And I even caught a spider hiding in among the petals! Thanks Anni for your continued hosting of this fun challenge!!
Outside of pulling some weeds and a quick run for groceries this morning, I'm planning on doing nothing the rest of the day except sitting in the yard and reading on my Kindle. Jennie had been after me for several years to read "The Game of Thrones" books, as she's read them all and loved them, and for whatever reason I never did. So before I left for the Virgin Islands I downloaded the first one to have something to read at the airport and on the plane & I'm already almost halfway through the second one! I hate to put it down & am enjoying them immensely! (& of course, I got an "I told you so!" from my daughter! Haha! But we've had some great discussions on Skype about what may or may not happen, & she won't give me any clues so as not to spoil it for me!) I haven't watched any of the episodes on HBO either, and don't want to until I've read the books, as even when the series are great, the books are always better!! Hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.