A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Cheers to not being deterred

Despite the threat of rain today was apparently an ice-cream after school day. I had spent so much of my available energy today getting a prescription out of the dragon claw's of the Dr's receptionist* I had no fight left in me. And a vanilla cone with flake sounded very restorative.

In other news, after the exertions of the last few days J had a total rest day which seems to have done him some good. And I in contrast have walked 25,000 steps and am about ready to collapse. Though first there is Spy to be watched. Mixed reviews but as it is from the director of Bridesmaid I will have faith it can provide the right sort of Friday night TV slumping that is required this evening.

Still reeling from the murder of Jo Cox. So hard to believe we let it get to this. Talk about a playground scrap that got out of hand. I still care very much how the vote goes next week but not enough for someone to lose a life over it. Democracy must still win and we must all go and vote with dignity and respect for all.

Lesley x

*apparently if you email a prescription request it is ready in 2 days but letters are much harder to process and so will take 5. This was just the start but in the interests of keeping my blood pressure low I won't dwell on the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.