Quilling

Mum wanted a seahorse and so Mum got a seahorse!  Not the one I originally chose (much bigger and more detailed) but what she wanted.  She wanted it for the green room where all the shells, coral, urchins, pin fish, etc are.

It was an overcast, cold and windy day.  When not distracted by other things, I spent the day quilling pendants.

This morning Mum and I went over to Margaret's for a cuppa and a blether. I took the seahorse to show Margaret and we were admiring her latest knitting project.

Kenny had a little bit of extra time after doing what he needed to here on the island before getting the evening ferry back to Kirkwall and so he stopped in for a cuppa and a blether.  That was great as Kenny usually is on a tight schedule to get his deliveries etc done and back to the ferry.

This did throw our routine off though and dinner ended up late and then so did everything else.  It is now well past my bedtime.  It's been I good day but don't know where the day went to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.