Another bargain shop!

This is just to reassure all my friends who I don't see much anymore, that I am still as nutty as ever. Ending my day with a really good 9p shopping spree in Morrisons is the most satisfying thing!

I got up early today, and was at work just after 8. Lots to do, although I didn't quite get everything done that I would have liked. But that is quite normal.

At lunchtime I whizzed over to the Post Office - that seems to be my most favourite place to spend my lunchtime this week. I picked up some euros - not sure what will happen next week, but if this country votes 'out' I know the value will drop.

On my way back to the office, I nipped into Cath Kidston and bought a bag. There. I've said it out loud. Did I need a bag? Well I convinced myself I do. Its for my holiday. Everyone needs a new holiday bag. To put all those euros in. I know I have numerous bags home made, half made etc, but anyway. Once a collector....

Left the office at 4. Head has ached, but keeping on with the glasses. Home by 5.20 and after my weightwatchers dinner, (I've lost 8lb in about 6 weeks just eating salad for lunch....and perhaps a little less chocolate!) Mollie and I went to Lidl (cheap beer, cheap other stuff) then to Morrisons (everything else we need for the week, plus these 9p bargains) Those cod loins were originally £2.30 or more each!! How could I not buy them! They are now in the freezer. Yes, a lot of cream, but diets rest at the weekend, so we are going to make cakes!!

Home at 9 and put it all away. No time or energy for anything else tonight! Have a good weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.