Mom & Baby Downy Woodpecker

Home again.....
I was surprised to see that the Mama Downy had a baby near the suet feeder. We have seen the parents quite a bit at the feeder, so I probably shouldn't have been surprised. They clung to the tree branches I had made into a trellis for my snow peas.....it was the perfect place, right outside my kitchen window for a a photo. See extras for other photos of them. :-)) I was so happy to have gotten photos.

We have had showers, cloudy skies.....but now I see blue skies and white puffy clouds. I am feeling so blessed to have the opportunity to enjoy the beauty of nature from the comfort of my home. Also, I saw our Anna Hummers, Black headed Grossbeaks, Goldfinches, Juncos and Jays this morning. Yes, I know I am lucky! Thanks for visiting and for your kind comments.....I am encouraged to continue to take at least one photo a day. Thanks to you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.