Beautiful in the Shade

Wow.....Amazing the difference a day can make. I don't know what happened yesterday, but today was a totally wonderful day. I meet two girlfriends for the annual landscaper's garden tour; it was wonderful spending time with my friends and touring beautiful gardens. This shade plant was our favorite.....it is some kind of Impatient.....it was striking! We met early, drove quite a few miles while we toured 4 gardens before lunch and 3 after......I still got home to prepare for a birthday dinner. It was a lovely evening with my granddaughter, her two year old daughter and the child's adoptive parents. My great granddaughter has an older sister so I saved an area of my strawberries so she could go out and pick them; the family lives in a high-rise condo, so I knew it was something she doesn't do at home. The girls had great fun picking and eating the berries; we founds a tiny frog in the plants which they were delighted to watch. 
Wonderful sunny day for all this fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.