A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

In the Wildnerness

Incidentally how Jenny & I have both felt on more than one occasion, notably this afternoon, on the bar at the Hotel. Much like these rabbits, Little & Large, we would like to hide in the undergrowth & not be seen by any customers.

We're both gradually settling in at the Hotel, but it's just a matter of getting used to the way things work & the inevitable people politics of the place. Parts of it are easier than others suffice to say..

Jenny's had her second interview at the Solicitors which is fantastic news & will hear back by next week. Fingers crossed! I'm still waiting on that one interview I had with a firm a good 2-3 weeks ago. Apparently the member of staff who deals with this is on holiday for another week.. nice of them to let me know, having already said they would let me know over a week ago now.

I just love waiting. Lucky that's my job now (deadpan mode over).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.