A Moment of Serenity

Dear Diary,

My friend's dad passed away yesterday not long after I wrote my post mentioning him.  This week was book ended with deaths.  I stopped at my little pond and found a man peacefully floating along and fishing.  A perfect moment of serenity.  A very peaceful scene.

I haven't processed and image in black and white for a long time but it suited my somewhat subdued mood.  There is an elegance about the monochrome image that I've always loved.

Things are winding down in the garden preparations.  Most of the mulching was done yesterday.  It will be finalized on Monday.  Then next Thursday my wonderful garden helper Matt will finish up the final clean-up before the show.  Looks like the weather will be good but we are in desperate need of some rain.  Things are tinder dry around here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.