Gitama's World

By Gitama

Tresspassing.......

.....Or should I say adventuring...thats what Freespiral likes to call it.
We felt like we were going to check out Sleeping Beauty with all the brambles we had to get through to get into this gorgeous little house.

I am amazed at how all the crockery...shoes cabinets etc have all been left...and nobody smashes or takes it here........it has a rather strange feel with all these everyday things still left as if the person who lived there just walked out yesterday.........nature however is the teller of time as the brambles and ivy have grown inside and the paint is peeling off of the walls.......and so far that has been a most happy shade of blue...with touches of pink here and there.

There is more to these old houses than meets the eye and to truly get the essence of them one needs a good tripod and lots of time and better still to be able to visit several times. Himself was kind enough to lend me his tripod but I was a bit loath to take the big one as we were walking a long way and it was a very hot day.

We sat and  had a little picnic  in the afternoon sun munching on cheese and biccies down  @ a little beach  called Reenmore...just to fortify us for the next leg of our wanderings.

A little snooze was definitely in order when we got back before our evening drive to Glengarrif. Freespiral and Himself had bought tickets to a concert of Irish Music....it was just awesome...The Dervish were in absolute fine form and we could hardly stay still in our seats.

I am feeling a bit lazy to post heaps of pics at the moment....the days are so full I am finding myself side tracked when I get to the computer....besides I have no extras left hahahahahaha...I have been deleting from other posts though.

Thank you for the stars hearts and comments of late...you know I always appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.