Rose's Rant

I've always liked cars.  Although I've only got a little car now, I am very pleased with it and I think it makes some sort of statement about the sort of person I am now and the way I choose to live my live currently (I'm not going to tell you it's a 2CV).  I've always tried to look after my cars and stone chips and bird poo seriously upset me.

Some of you will be able to understand, therefore, that I was not happy to have caught the wheel on a sticking out kerb when I was driving home from the airport very late on Wednesday evening when I really was too tired to be driving.  Fortunately, we were only about 50 yards from home so we did not have to deal with any damage until the next morning when we discovered a big hole in the rear tyre and some nasty horrible damage to the wheel.  Annoyed that the trees on our road appear to be making the kerbstones stick out, but that's not the rant.

The rant is for those stupid car manufacturers who think it's ok to supply cars with just a tin of stupid gunk stuff to propel into a wheel.  Who on earth can possible thing that is a good idea?  I understand it ruins the tyre and in many cases it just won't work anyway. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

I've had to wait 2 days for a tyre place to get a tyre in and then I've had to take the wheel off, leave the car jacked up and take said wheel to have a new tyre fitted.  (Thank you SHH!)  Where is the sense in any of that?

This morning I ordered a space saver wheel that I will have to keep in my boot somewhere although SHH thinks it might fit in the hole it's supposed to go in if I'm lucky.  I'll let you know!

Rant over.

AND I've now got to have my alloy repaired as well...  SHH had painted it up a bit for me while we wait to get it done...

AND, for those who follow closely, you may realise that this is now the third time that something like this has happened to us since March when we were in Madeira.  Hope that's it now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.