The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Have you got a 40th birthday card with bikes on?

I ran a card stall at the school fete today. As well as the ' card for a 40 year old with bikes on it,' I was also asked for motorbike -themed cards, and Christening cards. I really must make a list of all the cards I don't have. Gay marriage cards are also on it. Maybe I should add some of my own creations to the stall.

As it turned out, I didn't sell a great deal, but made a lot of contacts. And it did not actually rain. The sun came out towards the end. A small boy, 17 months old, tried to rob me of my cash box....

This vintage car, seemingly left over from the school's car show a couple of months ago, when I also had a stall, was parked in front of the view over the Old Lodge hotel and Stratford Park. This was handy, as I had forgotten to take any photos until the very end of the event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.