Baker Street

Just a quick phone blip tonight - so tired!

Packed my case this morning, had some lunch with Tim, then set off to Paddington, via Waterloo East and Baker Street. The latter has so many bleedin' stairs! Not fun with a heavy case and backpack. I'd set out super early though, so was in no particular hurry, and still arrived at Paddington almost an hour before my train. Phoned Tim, then my Mum, then bought some snacks and boarded the train.

Nice easy journey after that - got to Castle Cary late afternoon and my sister kindly picked me up and drove me to Wells. She and the family were off out for the evening, so saw them all briefly, then had a nice evening with my Mum. Helped her finished her packing, then headed for a super early night. Up and at it early tomorrow...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.