Plockton

(...dear Plockton.)

Got up at 6 this morning, and my Mum and I set off for Bristol airport just after 8:30am.  Had a bit of a nightmare trying to find a space in the long stay car park, but thankfully we'd allowed plenty of time, and found one eventually - after a lot of swearing (me) and stressing (both of us).

Anyway, caught the plane no problem, and arrived in Inverness late lunchtime.  I went and collected the hire car while Mum waited in the airport, then came back and picked her up and we set off for Plockton.  Arrived just after 5pm, having failed to find a supermarket on the way - so we were very glad to get into our cottage and find a few groceries waiting for us, including - most importantly - a bottle of wine!  Bliss :)

Fish and chips for dinner, and a lazy evening in front of the TV.  I nipped out into our beautiful front garden after Mum had gone to bed, snapped this photo on my phone and called Tim.  Can you believe this was 10pm?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.