alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

Gettin ma praise on

Today has been a good day.

I woke up to a phonecall from my boyfriend, which was lovely (he's here on Friday, HOORAH!). Then I got up, got ready for the day (in the hope that this would motivate me to revise...which it didn't...), went to work, then went to Garage Praise.

Garage Praise is an informal evening of worship, teaching, testimony, and ministry - and I LOVE it. I would choose this over a Saturday night out, easy.

I know I say it a lot, but there really is nothing like the presence of Jesus. I had a wonderful time praising my King for all that He's done for me and is continuing to do. I pray that He'd use me to bring His Kingdom to earth, and that I would live every single day with two motives in mind: to love God, and to love people.

It breaks my heart that there are so many people who haven't experienced the breathtaking, gentle, beautiful, powerful, strong, forgiving, loving presence of Jesus. He really is incredible. I can't say it enough. JESUS IS AMAZING. And I'm never going to cease saying it - whether people think I'm crazy, or people walk away, or I lose friends because of it - Jesus has my life and I therefore have all that I could ever need.

My heart is so full.

(Oh, and I'm SUPER EXCITED because I'm going to be speaking at the next Garage Praise. YAY!)

(This picture is of Charlotte - a woman that inspires me greatly.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.