Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Appearances Can Be Deceiving.

After the glorious sunny day yesterday, it was a bit of a let down to have a cold wet one today. Thank goodness my Blip milestone coincided with  a full tide and  beautiful weather yesterday - it wouldn't have played out well today at all..

To my delight, yesterdays Blip has climbed right to the Number one position on the first of the Popular pages. A big thanks must go to  all the lovely, generous people who left stars, hearts and nice comments on my 2 year milestone blip.

It was too cold and wet to go out today so I took my weekly strawberry and popped it on a mirror. I know 'weekly strawberry' sounds odd,  but although we are well into winter,  my strawberries  are still ripening  at the rate of one strawberry per week. Last week I tried eating it but even though it looks luscious, the strawberry  was tasteless and woody in texture. 

I cut today's offering in half to see what it was like inside and found it was a little hollow and not juicy at all. After a photo or two I put the berry on the bird feeder - but they weren't interested either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.