Sunrise on a very cold, frosty morning.

I decided I would try for a dawn shot while the tide was full and before the dawn starts getting earlier again . It is not such a great hardship to go out between seven and eight oclock in the morning. Mind you, it was very cold with a huge crackling frost and my fingers felt like they would drop off.

In this image, the sun has just cleared the horizon. On the right is the rusting hulk of the Janie Seddon lit by those first rays . The first extra shows the view when I turned to face South. The whole sky was glowing pink cloud and reflected in the water. I have added some other extras just because it was so lovely there.

Today is my 2 year Blip Birthday. If you had asked me 2 years ago I would have expressed doubts that I could do one year let alone two.

Blipfoto is a wonderful community of generous, encouraging and talented people. I am lucky too, to have a long time friend - Riwaka7, with whom to share photographic adventures. You have all helped to make it easy to reach this milestone.

Looking back over the two years I think what I have gained most from Blipfoto is confidence - both with using the camera and with choosing and submitting a daily Blip. Many thanks to all my Blip friends for your acceptance and guidance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.