blowing bubbles

I took Wednesday off from work, so that I could focus on my Sugar.....and the kick off to summer.  It is a tradition to have an all school pool party the morning after the last day of school.  Sugar loves it, and it really is such a great way to start summer.  I enjoyed watching her play around with her classmates, and had fun chatting with some other parents. 

Afterwards, we joined a friend for awhile, and walked around the local farmer's market.  Then it was ice cream and heading home.  Sugar and I let Mimsy out of the coop with the idea that we would follow her and find her nest.  It did not go as planned.  We watched for almost 2 hours, and then grew hungry.  She showed no signs of wanting to dart off to her nest, so we gave up after watcher her and her hen buddies take a 20 minute dirt bath.  45 minutes later....I look out there, and there are only 2 chickens.  Sigh.........just great.  Guess I'll be on the look out for her again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.