Found her

Thursday, I dropped Sugar at a friend's house on my way to work.  It is a hard adjustment for me.....this working in the summer.  I'm not loving it.  I will make the best of it, though.  

Sugar had a good time with her friend, but I was disappointed to hear that their guitar lesson had been cancelled.  It's been happening too often, and it's hard to make up lessons in our busy schedule.  

We dropped by my brother's house, and Sugar was invited to spend the night. This made the cousins VERY happy.  So good to see them getting along so well, and so excited to see each other.  

I headed home on my own, and had an evening all to myself.  I did some detective work...and was please to find Mimsy and her nest of 16 eggs!  WOW!  She was less than pleased when I took them away from her.  Now I need to cure her of her broodiness.  We'll see how that goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.