Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Little boxes?

I'm back in Bordeaux today. Suddenly the photo holiday was over and it was sad to say goodbye to Pete and Jill.

I left my things at the B & B, then headed for town. I took a different route and found the Meridac shopping centre with an enormous Auchan supermarket. I was wide eyed as I wandered around and looked at the fresh fruit, veg and fish.

In the centre of Bordeaux I was in time for the arrival of Silver Whisper, a cruise ship in the Silversea fleet. It was fascinating to see it edging around the bend in the river and then inching towards the side of the quay.

Here is an image of one set of cabins. These must be the expensive ones because they have balconies but then reminded me of a Pete Seeger song from years ago.

Click here to see the boat entering the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.