Amongst Royalty

Today Marie and I went around the Peninsula, stopping at Larnach Castle and Reversing out. The cost of getting into these places is beyond our budget for us to even go to the Cafe and look around the Garden would cost $40 and to look in the Castle is $60 for the 2 of us and they have a toll booth at the gate. We traveled around the Peninsula and shot more images of old sheds on farms and the occasional Landscape of the coast line. It was cold but a beautiful day. On to the end of the road we finally ended up at Tairoa Head, this is one place I want to come back to with some money as Tairoa Head is a Wild Life Sanctuary and Breeding ground to the endangered Royal Albatross. I saw a couple glide over head a very large and Majestic Sea Bird something I really want to see up closer with a bigger lens. When Marie rang me on Friday and asked how far I was from home and told me she was packing, I never expected this, a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.