JuliaPrice

By JuliaPrice

Queertet at The Lantern Theatre 2012.

A few friends and myself went to see a series of four short plays based on LGBT's lifestyles for this years Liverpool Prides Fringe Festival, at The Lantern Theatre.
Our hosts were Lewis and Drew from Channel 4's My Transsexual Summer, and a very good job they did too,improvising most professionally!
I think we all enjoyed all of the plays, the funniest being Madame Reprobate, I particularly enjoyed the bit when the mother turned to the hecklers in the audience and told them to shut the fuck up! It was her play not theirs-to which I started applauding LOUDLY and so did everyone else,they did unfortunately spoil the last play 'Sweats' though for everybody and were finally thrown out. There's always one isn't there, or in this case 2! Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.